In English | På svenska | Tekstin koko A- A+

Student Welfare Team Student Welfare Team

Student welfare service is every child's right and the school's duty. Our school's Student Welfare Team cooperates with parents to support the students' wellbeing and matters related to learning or socio-emotional health, interaction and relationships. If any concern arises at school, parents are asked for permission for their child's matters to be discussed in the Student Welfare Team, or they may be invited to attend the Student Welfare Team meeting (Monday at 13:30).

The members of the Student Welfare Team are the following. They may be contacted by parents and students wishing to discuss any concerns about school-related issues. The combination of the Student Welfare Team in each meeting depends on the student issue in question; i.e. only those members of the SWT are present who are directly connected to the matter concerned.

OIS Guide to Student Welfare Issues

Health Services in OIS
 

Principal

Raija Perttunen

044-7039 418

raija.perttunen@ouka.fi

Vice Principal

Raija Johnson

044-7039 703

raija.johnson@ouka.fi

Student Counsellor

Anneli Jokelainen

044-7039 430

anneli.jokelainen@eduouka.fi

School Nurse

Jutta Huotari, Mon, Wed, Thu

(11:30-12:30 without appointment)

050-3712 018

jutta.huotari@ouka.fi

School Psychologist

Jenni Pietarinen

044-7039 652

jenni.pietarinen@ouka.fi

School Social Worker

Jonas Sulila

044-7039 672

jonas.sulila@ouka.fi

School Doctor

 

Appointments through the School Nurse

Special Education Teachers

Saija Laukka

Ben Riecks

044-7039 705

050-5936 835