Luuppi employees are energetic and creative team

Contact us

Museum and Science Centre Luuppi employs a large team of professionals who make Luuppi happen. Luuppi employees are an energetic, creative, innovative and brave high-level experts of their respective fields.

Director Jonna-Marleena Härö, +358 44 703 1341, jonna-marleena.haro(at)ouka.fi
Director of cultural heritage department Pasi Kovalainen, +358 44 703 7151, pasi.kovalainen(at)ouka.fi
Director of audience engagement Anna-Riikka Hirvonen, +358 44 703 7451, anna-riikka.hirvonen(at)ouka.fi

Administration and finance secretary Saila Tönkyrä, +358 44 703 7452, saila.tonkyra(at)ouka.fi
Human resources secretary Riikka Pitkäaho, +358 50 461 5587, henkilosto.luuppi(at)ouka.fi
Services secretary Päivi Lämsä, +358 50 316 6497, paivi.lamsa(at)ouka.fi

Marketing and Communications team
Graphic designer Anne Vähäsalo, +358 44 703 1337, anne.vahasalo(at)ouka.fi
Sales manager Tuija Hoikka, +358 44 703 1335, tuija.hoikka(at)ouka.fi
Customer services manager Milja Häll, +358 44 703 7479, milja.hall(at)ouka.fi
Digital media expert Riikka Harjula, +358 44 703 7459, riikka.harjula(at)ouka.fi
Media officer Marjatta Savolainen, +358 44 703 7552, marjatta.savolainen(at)ouka.fi
Visual designer Juri Kovaljeff, +358 50 306 3895, juri.kovaljeff(at)ouka.fi
Partnership coordinator Sampo Puoskari, +358 44 703 1342, sampo.puoskari(at)ouka.fi

Postal address: P.O. Box 53, 90015 City of Oulu, Finland

Oulu Museum of Art

REGIONAL ART MUSEUM ACTIVITY
Regional art researcher Janne Kauppinen, +358 44 703 7456, janne.kauppinen(at)ouka.fi

EXHIBITIONS
Curator Elina Vieru, +358 44 703 7454, elina.vieru(at)ouka.fi

COLLECTIONS AND RESEARCH
Curator Tarja Kekäläinen, +358 44 703 7453, tarja.kekalainen(at)ouka.fi
Curator Outi Dekker, +358 44 703 7457, outi.dekker(at)ouka.fi
Curator Katariina Kemppainen, +358 44 703 7455, katariina.kemppainen(at)ouka.fi (on leave until 18.8.2019)

CONSERVATION
Researcher-conservator Päivi Kyllönen-Kunnas, +358 40 703 7458, paivi.kyllonen-kunnas(at)ouka.fi

PHOTOGRAPH ARCHIVE AND PHOTOGRAPH SERVICES
Researcher-photographer Mika Friman, +358 44 703 7460, mika.x.friman(at)ouka.fi

ART EDUCATION
Curator of education Laura Lampinen, +358 44 703 7475, laura.lampinen(at)ouka.fi 
Curator Mirka Kortesoja, +358 44 703 7477, peda.taidemuseo(at)ouka.fi
Education services coordinator Tuuli Lähteenmäki, +358 50 362 3230, tuuli.lahteenmaki(at)ouka.fi

MUSEUM TECHNOLOGY
Exhibition technician Mika Siekkinen, +358 44 703 7465, mika.siekkinen(at)ouka.fi
Exhibition technician Merja Vedenjuoksu, +358 44 703 7168, merja.vedenjuoksu(at)ouka.fi

CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer service desk, +358 44 703 7471, info.taidemuseo(at)ouka.fi
Museum shop, +358 44 703 7463, ainoa.taidemuseo(at)ouka.fi
Customer services manager Tuija Ontero, +358 44 703 7463, tuija.ontero(at)ouka.fi

Street address: Kasarmintie 9, Oulu
Postal address: P.O. Box 53, 90015 City of Oulu, Finland

Northern Ostrobothnia Museum

EXHIBITIONS
Curator of education Arja Keskitalo, +358 44 703 7159, arja.h.keskitalo(at)ouka.fi

RESEARCH
Archaeologist Mika Sarkkinen, +358 50 316 6899, mika.sarkkinen(at)ouka.fi
Regional museum researcher Riina Kohonen, +358 44 703 7162, riina.kohonen(at)ouka.fi
Building researcher Juhani Turpeinen, +358 44 703 7155, juhani.turpeinen(at)ouka.fi
Building researcher Anita Yli-Suutala, +358 44 703 7152, anita.yli-suutala(at)ouka.fi

RENOVATION BUILDING
Renovation architect Raimo Tikka, +358 44 703 7174, raimo.tikka(at)ouka.fi

PHOTOGRAPH ARCHIVE AND PHOTOGRAPH SERVICES
Open on weekdays from 9 am to 3 pm
Archivist Meeri Rauhala, +358 44 703 7160, meeri.rauhala(at)ouka.fi

CUSTOMER SERVICE
Ticket office, +358 44 703 7161, info.ppm(at)ouka.fi
Customer services manager Leila Jaakola, +358 50 316 6498, leila.jaakola(at)ouka.fi
Museum assistant Reijo Meriläinen, reijo.merilainen(at)ouka.fi
Museum assistant Irmeli Tomperi, irmeli.tomperi(at)ouka.fi

OFFICE
Open on weekdays from 9 am to 3 pm, ppm(at)ouka.fi
Services secretary Päivi Lämsä, +358 50 316 6497, paivi.lamsa(at)ouka.fi

COLLECTION CENTER
Artefact researcher Eija Konttijärvi (also item donations), +358 44 703 7184, eija.konttijarvi(at)ouka.fi
Artefact researcher Maisa Lukkari, +358 44 703 7183, maisa.lukkari(at)ouka.fi
Collections curator Jonna-Maria Mölläri (items), +358 44 703 7185, jonna.mollari(at)ouka.fi
Artefact researcher-conservator Marja Halttunen, +358 44 703 7181, marja.halttunen(at)ouka.fi
Textile researcher-conservator  Marja Höyhtyä, +358 44 703 7180, marja.hoyhtya(at)ouka.fi
Exhibition technician Paavo Hiltunen, +358 44 703 7182, paavo.hiltunen(at)ouka.fi
Exhibition technician Merja Vedenjuoksu, +358 44 703 7168, merja.vedenjuoksu(at)ouka.fi
Specialist Hannu Lyttinen, +358 44 703 7170, hannu.lyttinen(at)ouka.fi

Street address: Ainolanpolku 1, Oulu
Postal address: P.O. Box 53, 90015 City of Oulu, Finland

Turkansaari and Open Air Museums

MUSEUM PERSONNEL
Chief curator Patrik Franzén, +358 44 703 7154, patrik.franzen(at)ouka.fi
Museum hostess Salla Mäntyniemi, +358 44 703 7190, salla.mantyniemi(at)ouka.fi
Curator Tuula Turunen (Pateniemi Sawmill Museum), +358 44 703 7167, tuula.turunen(at)ouka.fi

MUSEUM ENGINEERING
Museum superintendent Hennamaria Rantakeisu, +358 44 703 7467, hennamaria.rantakeisu(at)ouka.fi

CUSTOMER SERVICE
Turkansaari ticket office, +358 44 703 7191

OFFICE
Turkansaari office, +358 44 703 7190

MUSEUM STREET ADDRESSES
Turkansaari Open Air Museum: Turkansaarentie 165, Oulu
Sailor’s Home Museum: Pikisaarentie 6, Oulu
Oulunsalo Traditional Village Museum: Jääsköntie 5, Oulunsalo
The Cellar of the Oulu Castle: Linnansaari 1, Oulu
Pateniemi Sawmill Museum: Sahantie 21, Oulu

Postal address: P.O. Box 53, 90015 City of Oulu, Finland

Kierikki Stone Age Center

MUSEUM PERSONNEL
Chief curator Leena Lehtinen, +358 40 514 9466, leena.lehtinen(at)ouka.fi
Curator of education Sami Viljanmaa, +358 40 027 7877, sami.viljanmaa(at)ouka.fi

CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer services manager Lea Ruonakangas, +358 50 410 7309 or +358 8 5585 8265, asiakaspalvelu(at)kierikki.fi

Street address: Pahkalantie 447, Yli-Ii
Postal address: P.O. Box 53, 90015 City of Oulu, Finland

Science Centre Tietomaa

EXHIBITIONS
Exhibition manager Jukka Pitkänen, +358 44 703 1347, jukka.pitkanen(at)ouka.fi
Exhibition technician Aleksi Mella, +358 44 703 1344, aleksi.mella(at)ouka.fi

SCIENCE EDUCATION
Education services coordinator Harri Häll, +358 44 703 1348, harri.hall(at)ouka.fi

ENGINEERING
Maintenance technician Timo Pasanen, +358 44 703 1343, timo.pasanen(at)ouka.fi
Maintenance technician Ismo Stefanius, +358 44 703 1336, ismo.stefanius(at)ouka.fi
Technology specialist/Meeting technology specialist Teijo Kuikka

CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer service desk, +358 50 316 6489, +358 44 703 1345, palvelupiste.tietomaa(at)ouka.fi
Science shop, +358 44 703 7479
Customer services manager Milja Häll, +358 44 703 7479, milja.hall(at)ouka.fi
Customer services adviser Raimo Käyhkö, +358 50 316 6489, raimo.kayhko(at)ouka.fi
Museum assistant Kirsi Olsen, kirsi.olsen(at)ouka.fi

Street address: Nahkatehtaankatu 6, Oulu
Postal address: P.O. Box 53, 90015 City of Oulu, Finland