Student Welfare Team

Student welfare service is every child's right and the school's duty. Our school's Student Welfare Team cooperates with parents to support the students' wellbeing and matters related to learning or socio-emotional health, interaction and relationships. If any concern arises at school, parents are asked for permission for their child's matters to be discussed in the Student Welfare Team, or they may be invited to attend the Student Welfare Team meeting (Monday at 13:30).

The members of the Student Welfare Team are the following. They may be contacted by parents and students wishing to discuss any concerns about school-related issues. The combination of the Student Welfare Team in each meeting depends on the student issue in question; i.e. only those members of the SWT are present who are directly connected to the matter concerned.

Health Services in OIS
 

Principal

Raija Perttunen

044-7039418

raija.perttunen@ouka.fi

Deputy Heads

Jenni Alaniemi

Anneli Jokelainen

044-7039430

044-7039703

jenni.alaniemi@eduouka.fi

 

anneli.jokelainen@eduouka.fi

School Nurse

Jutta Huotari, Mon, Wed, Thu

(11:30-12:30 without appointment)

050-3712018

jutta.huotari@ouka.fi

School Psychologists Anne Tuomas 044-7039652 anne.tuomas@ouka.fi    

School Social Worker

Johanna Papunen

044-7039672

johanna.papunen@ouka.fi

School Doctor

 

Appointments through the School Nurse

Special Education Teachers

Saija Laukka

 

Liina Airaksinen

044-7039705

 

050-3480156

saija.laukka@eduouka.fi

 

liina.airaksinen@eduouka.fi