Contact Us

Oulu International School, Kasarmintie 4, 90130 Oulu, Finland

 

Administration

Principal Jenni Alaniemi 044 7039 430 jenni.alaniemi@ouka.fi

Vice Principal/Student Counsellor: Anneli Jokelainen 044 7039 703 anneli.jokelainen@eduouka.fi

MYP Coordinator: Marja Peedo 050 5915 761 marja.peedo@eduouka.fi

PYP Coordinator Heidi Tuomela 044 7039 702 heidi.tuomela@eduouka.fi

Office Administrator Kati Tiikkainen 050 3716 977 kati.tiikkainen@ouka.fi

Caretaker 044 7039 701 virastomestarit.kasarmintie@ouka.fi

School Kitchen 050 3620 782

 

Student Welfare Professionals

Information here

School Nurse (Mon/Wed 11:30-12:30 without appointment) 

Jutta Huotari 050 3712018  jutta.huotari@pohde.fi

School Psychologist 

Laura Mämmelä 040 537 7769 laura.mammela@pohde.fi

School Social Worker (Walk-in hour on Tuesdays 12:00-13:00 in the third floor)

Johanna Papunen 044 7039672 johanna.papunen@pohde.fi

School Doctor

1st, 5th and 8th graders health check-ups only

 

Teachers and Staff Members 2022-2023 

Teachers' e-mail: firstname.lastname@eduouka.fi.

Teachers will inform guardians of their possible work telephone numbers.

 

School Assistants 

 

Erja Wikstedt 050 3781 479 

Kati Mäntylä 050 3829 792 (kati.s.mantyla@eduouka.fi)

Nupur Gupta 

Henna Korhonen 

 

Class teachers

1AB Alyssa Hakunti and Taiju Marttila 

2A Kaisa Marden 

2B Henna Salmi 

3A Lusi (Rosy) Yao-Juntunen 

3B Heidi Tuomela (PYP coordinator) 

4A Maria Wuollet 

4B Aleksandra Tuupanen 

5A Tatu Hakunti  

5B Danielle Toney

6A Kelvey Marden 

6B Mariam Kandelberg

Transition Class Teacher: Jenna Silveri

Special Education Teacher (Individual learning path): Janne Heinonen 

 

Homeroom teachers

7A Soile Manninen (P.E. and Health Education)

7B Jussi Heikkilä (Craft)

8A Antti Ilvesviita (Math)

8B Rebekah Lim (Biology and Geography)

9A Gunnar Andrésson (Physical Education)

9B Tanja Salo (Finnish Mother Tongue and Drama)

 

Subject Teachers

Catholic religion: Lucia Bettini

Chemistry and Mathematics: Ari Viiri

Craft: Paula Moisala 

English: Marja Peedo (MYP Coordinator)

Finnish as a second language (S2): Anna Isola

Finnish as Second Language (S2): Annika Jukkola (Elisa Kananen on a leave of absence until 3.3.2023)

Finnish as Second Language (S2): Anna Soini 

French, German: Eija Suutari

Hinduism: John Doherty

History, Civics, Ethics and Ev.luth.Religion: Riikka Alajoki

Home Economics: Riikka Pieniniemi 

ICT, Hindi, and Resource teacher: Pooja Kakkar 

Islam: Dalia Abdelkar 

Music: Enni-Maria Lämsä 

Orthodox religion: Kirsi Naakka-Rautiainen 

Physics: Karin Parker 

Spanish:  Maija Huhtinen

Special Education (gr 1-5) and Drama: Saija Laukka 

Special Education (gr 5-9): Tiia Seppänen

Student Counsellor: Anneli Jokelainen 

Swedish: Sanna Kontiokari-Hautamäki 

Visual Art: Nina Niiranen (Satu Larivaara-Heikkala on a leave of absence) 

 

 

Traffic information

Please drive very carefully at the campus. The speed limit in the OIS driveway is 10km/h. To keep the traffic flow as smooth as possible, please drive all the way up to the very end of the driveway (near the PYP entrance) to the student drop-off point (see the traffic map). 

Guardians should not stop or park their cars in any of the teachers' parking spaces. 

The traffic on the parking lot parallel to Kasarmintie should only flow one-way. When leaving the OIS driveway, a right turn at peak times is strongly recommended.

Only taxis transporting children to and from Leinonpuisto school are allowed on Valjastehtaankatu bicycle path.

Sijainti kartalla: Oulu International School