Contact Us

Oulu International School, Kasarmintie 4, 90130 Oulu, Finland

Tel: +358 50 371 6977

Fax: +358 8 557 1423

 

Administration

Principal Raija Perttunen 044 7039 418 raija.perttunen@ouka.fi

Deputy Head/ Vice Principal Jenni Alaniemi 044 7039 430 jenni.alaniemi@eduouka.fi

Deputy Head/Student Counsellor: Anneli Jokelainen 044 7039 703 anneli.jokelainen@eduouka.fi

MYP Coordinator: Marja Peedo 050 5915 761 marja.peedo@eduouka.fi

PYP Coordinator Heidi Tuomela 044 7039 702 heidi.tuomela@eduouka.fi

Office Administrator Kati Tiikkainen 050 3716 977 kati.tiikkainen@ouka.fi

Caretaker 044 7039 701 virastomestarit.kasarmintie@ouka.fi

School Assistant Erja Wikstedt 050 3781 479 erja.wikstedt@eduouka.fi

School Assistant Kati Mäntylä 050 3829 792 kati.s.mantyla@eduouka.fi

School Assistant Nupur Gupta nupur.gupta@eduouka.fi

Staff Room 050 3166 627

School Kitchen 050 3620 782

 

Student Welfare Professionals

Information here

School Nurse (Mon/Wed 11:30-12:30 without appointment) 

Jutta Huotari 050 3712018  jutta.huotari@ouka.fi

School Psychologist 

Laura Mämmelä 040 537 7769 laura.mämmelä@ouka.fi

School Social Worker

On a leave of absence until Autumn 2022:

Johanna Papunen 044 7039672 johanna.papunen@ouka.fi

School Doctor

1st, 5th and 8th graders health check-ups only

 

Teachers and Staff Members 2021-2022 

Teachers' e-mail: firstname.lastname@eduouka.fi.

Teachers will inform guardians of their possible work telephone numbers.

 

1A Kaisa Marden

1B Henna Salmi

2A Riikka Pieniniemi

2B Alyssa Hakunti

3A Heidi Tuomela

3B Aleksandra Tuupanen

4A Noora Aitta

4B Lusi Yao-Juntunen

5A Kelvey Marden

5B Antti-Pekka Vähänen

6A Tatu Hakunti

6B Samantha Harjula

 

Homeroom teachers

7A Antti Ilvesviita (Math)

7B Teija Puutio (Biology and Geography)

8A Gunnar Andrésson (Physical Education)

8B Tanja Salo (Finnish Mother Tongue and Drama)

9A Sanna Kontiokari-Hautamäki (Swedish)

9B Anna Isola (Finnish as a Second language)

 

Transition Class: Jenna Silveri

 

Subject Teachers

Catholic religion: Lucia Bettini

Chemistry and Mathematics: Ari Viiri

Craft: Jussi Heikkilä and Anne Linna

English and Lutheran religion: Marja Peedo

Ethics and Finnish as a second language: Jenni Alaniemi 

Finnish as a second language: Elisa Kananen

History and Civics: Antti Rimpisalo (substituted by Lauri Nykänen until 22.12.2021)

Home Economics: Sanna Åman

ICT, Resource teacher: Pooja Kakkar 

Islam: Dalia Abdelkar 

Music: Enni-Maria Lämsä 

Orthodox religion: Kirsi Naakka-Rautiainen 

Physical and Health Education: Soile Manninen 

Physics: Karin Parker 

Spanish:  Tiia-Liisa Ylitörmänen

Special Education Teacher (Individual learning path): Janne Heinonen 

Special Education (gr 1-5): Saija Laukka 

Special Education (gr 5-9): Tiia Seppänen

Student Counsellor: Anneli Jokelainen 

Visual Art: Satu Larivaara-Heikkala

 

 

Traffic information

Please drive very carefully at the campus. The speed limit in the OIS driveway is 10km/h. To keep the traffic flow as smooth as possible, please drive all the way up to the very end of the driveway (near the PYP entrance) to the student drop-off point (see the traffic map). 

Guardians should not stop or park their cars in any of the teachers' parking spaces. 

The traffic on the parking lot parallel to Kasarmintie should only flow one-way. When leaving the OIS driveway, a right turn at peak times is strongly recommended.

Only taxis transporting children to and from Leinonpuisto school are allowed on Valjastehtaankatu bicycle path.

Sijainti kartalla: Oulu International School