Contact Us

Oulu International School, Kasarmintie 4, 90130 Oulu, Finland

Tel: +358 50 371 6977

Fax: +358 8 557 1423

 

Administration

Principal Raija Perttunen 044 7039 418 raija.perttunen@ouka.fi

Deputy Head/ Vice Principal Jenni Alaniemi 044 7039 430 jenni.alaniemi@eduouka.fi

Deputy Head/Student Counsellor: Anneli Jokelainen 044 7039 703 anneli.jokelainen@eduouka.fi

MYP Coordinator: Marja Peedo 050 5915 761 marja.peedo@eduouka.fi

PYP Coordinator Heidi Tuomela 044 7039 702 heidi.tuomela@eduouka.fi

Office Administrator Kati Tiikkainen 050 3716 977 kati.tiikkainen@ouka.fi

Caretaker 044 7039 701 virastomestarit.kasarmintie@ouka.fi

School Assistant Erja Wikstedt 050 3781 479 erja.wikstedt@eduouka.fi

School Assistant Kati Mäntylä 050 3829 792 kati.s.mantyla@eduouka.fi

School Assistant Nupur Gupta nupur.gupta@eduouka.fi

Staff Room 050 3166 627

School Kitchen 050 3620 782

 

Student Welfare Professionals

Information here

 

Teachers and Staff Members 2020-2021

Teachers' e-mail: firstname.lastname@eduouka.fi.

Teachers will inform guardians of their possible work telephone numbers.

 

Abdelkar Dalia: Islam

Aitta Noora: 6B Class Teacher, 6AB FMT, Gr  2 & Gr 5 FSL

Alaniemi Jenni: Gr 5 Teacher, Deputy Head

Andrésson Gunnar: Physical Education

Bettini Lucia: Catholic religion

Hakunti Tatu: 5A Class Teacher

Harjula Samantha: 5B Class Teacher

Heikkilä Jussi: Craft 4-9

Heinonen Janne: Special Education PYP

Ilvesviita Antti: Maths 7-9

Isola Anna: Finnish S2, FMT 9A

Jokelainen Anneli: Student Counsellor 7-9, Deputy Head

Kakkar Pooja: ICT 7-9, Resource Teacher

Kontiokari-Hautamäki Sanna: Swedish 6-9

Larivaara-Heikkala Satu: Visual Art 2-9, Optional Visual Art Gr 9

Laukka Saija: Special Education PYP, Optional Drama Gr 8

Linna Anne: Craft 3-9

Lämsä Enni-Maria: Music 5-9

Manninen Soile: Physical Education 2-9, Health Education 7-9

Marden Kaisa: 3A Class Teacher, English 3AB

Marden Kelvey: 6A Class Teacher, English 6 AB

Muraja Veera: 1B Class Teacher, English 1AB

Mäntylä Kati: School Assistant

Naakka-Rautiainen Kirsi: Orthodox religion

Parker Karin: Physics 7-9

Peedo Marja: English 8-9, RE 8-9, MYP Coordinator

Pieniniemi Riikka: 1A Class Teacher, FMT 1AB

Puutio Teija: 9A Homeroon, Biology & Geography 7-9

Rimpisalo Antti: 9B Homeroom, History 7-8, Civics 9, Ethics 6 & 9, RE 7-9

Salmi Henna: 3B Class Teacher, FMT 3AB

Salo Tanja: FMT 7-8, Optional Drama Gr 9

Sen Gupta Nupur: School Assistant

Seppänen Tiia: Special Education MYP

Sipilä Outi: GR 2 Class Teacher, FMT Gr 2

Tuomela Heidi: Gr 2 Class Teacher, English Gr 2, PYP Coordinator

Tuupanen Aleksandra: 4B Class Teacher, English 4AB

Viiri Ari: Chemistry 7-9

Vähänen Antti-Pekka: 4A Class Teacher, FMT 4AB

Wikstedt Erja: School Assistant

Yao-Juntunen Rosy: ESL, Gr 2 English

Ylitörmänen Tiia-Liisa: Spanish

Åman Sanna: Home Economics

Traffic information

Please drive very carefully at the campus. The speed limit in the OIS driveway is 10km/h. To keep the traffic flow as smooth as possible, please drive all the way up to the very end of the driveway (near the PYP entrance) to the student drop-off point (see the traffic map). 

Guardians should not stop or park their cars in any of the teachers' parking spaces. 

The traffic on the parking lot parallel to Kasarmintie should only flow one-way. When leaving the OIS driveway, a right turn at peak times is strongly recommended.

Only taxis transporting children to and from Leinonpuisto school are allowed on Valjastehtaankatu bicycle path.

Sijainti kartalla: Oulu International School